Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

TaijiQuan Combat Applications..

3 posters

Go down

TaijiQuan Combat Applications.. Empty TaijiQuan Combat Applications..

Post  Courtney M Sat Jul 25, 2009 6:56 pm

Here we have a video showcasing possible combat applications for Taiji. I have only seriously begun to learn about and further understand chinese martial arts since i started training with Eryn and Blake. In the time since ive started i understand that Taiji has great restorative capabilities, but it's role in fighting has been pretty elusive to me. For many reasons sure, someone even told me that masters from China want to keep the true power of Taiji hidden from the world..yeah. Its not hard to grasp that its technique calls for using ones own energy against him, the idea of which i absolutley adore haha. But i came across this vid and i found it pretty interesting and i wanted to share it.
Courtney M
Courtney M

Back to top Go down

TaijiQuan Combat Applications.. Empty Re: TaijiQuan Combat Applications..

Post  Eryn Mon Jul 27, 2009 6:11 pm

This video has some great taiji applications. My favorite part is the two older men doing push hands in the park. Interesting to know that one of these teachers was a wrestling champ in China.